Live In Bergamo 1983

Elliott Murphy - Live In Bergamo 1983

The “On and On with Elliott” download series continues with Live in Bergamo 1983.

For April we have a live show recorded in Bergamo, Italy on July 21, 1983 at the Music Hall Gech. It features Elliott on vocals, electric guitar and harmonica; Ernie Brooks on bass and backing vocals; Richard Sohl on piano and Tony Machine on drums. It’s available as high quality MP3 files or CD quality FLAC files.

This is an audience recording and the sound quality reflects that. We feel however that it will be of interest to Elliott’s fans being a great historical document from almost 40 years ago. There are six songs from Murph The Surf (Elliott’s most recent album at the time) as well as classics such as “Last of the Rock Stars,” “Just a Story From America” and “Rock Ballad.”

Track List:

1. Off the Shelf
2. Talkin’ About America
3. Cool Panic
4. Dusty Roses
5. Hollywood
6. Last of the Rock Stars
7. Calling on Cathleen
8. Rock Ballad
9. You Got it Made
10. Just a Story from America
11. Continental Kinda Girl
12. Drive All Night
13. The Fall of Saigon
14. Route 66

These downloads are free, but if you enjoy them and want to help with some of the expenses, we are suggesting a donation of 5€ for the MP3 download and 8€ for the FLAC files.

Download the show now.