Live In Caen 1983

Elliott Murphy - Live In Caen 1983

The “On and On with Elliott” download series continues with Live in Caen 1983.

For March we have a live show recorded in Caen, France on January 13, 1983 at the Concorde. It features Elliott on vocals, electric guitar and harmonica; Ernie Brooks on bass guitar and backing vocals and Jesse Chamberlain on drums. It’s available as high quality MP3 files or CD quality FLAC files.

Elliott’s memory – “I remember this day because after the show the band went to a restaurant to eat and in that restaurant was my future (and current) wife Françoise who was sitting at a nearby table. She was on tour with a group of actors and luckily one of them recognized me and we started talking. I’m sure I was in a good mood because the show had gone really well, Ernie, Jesse and I were really at the top of our game and not one mistake that I can hear in these 17 songs. Thanks so much to Yves Surlemont for sharing this recording with us.”

Track List:

1. Talkin’ About America
2. Off The Shelf
3. Baby I’ve Been Thinkin’
4. Cool Panic
5. Dusty Roses
6. Hollywood
7. Last Of The Rock Stars
8. Calling On Cathleen
9. Rock Ballad
10. You Got It Made
11. Just A Story From America
12. Anastasia
13. Band Intro
14. Continental Kinda Girl
15. Drive All Night
16. Diamonds by the Yard
17. The Fall of Saigon

These downloads are free, but if you enjoy them and want to help with some of the expenses, we are suggesting a donation of 5€ for the MP3 download and 8€ for the FLAC files.

Download the show now.